Day 18: Avocados, anybody?

After a day of workshop and brainstorming, I proceeded to my Lola’s (granny) place. She is 90 years old, at times senile with alternating sharp and wit. I am sad to see her sleeping most of the time. When she awakens she seemed disoriented. I send her cookies, bread, vitamins or anything that I can give to make up for my lack of time. 😦

Today I learned that she vomitted so I went to see her. She was sleeping as usual. I just stared at her. I chose not to disturb her as it would take awhile for her to go back to sleeping. She is always mumbling, cranky when she doesn’t get what she wants, and almost child like when she finally gets what she wants. 

As I was about to leave, my aunt who takes care of my Lola gave me avocados form their backyard and pineapple from their farm. 

Image

 

This entry was published on June 21, 2012 at 2:29 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

